Update

Hey guys! Been a while, hasn’t it?

So I just wanna say, I’m really sorry. I lied in my last update. I said I would try to post at least once or twice a week, and I didn’t. It’s been a long time since my last post, actually…

Basically, I worked at this plant nursery for the summer, and the boss was terrible. Like, he had this terrible attitude and yelled at people even when they did something right, and nearly everyone quit because of it. So, I ended up working twenty-four/seven to make up for all the lost workers.

It was… Yeah. You can imagine.

Anyway, I finally quit this past Thursday so that I could free myself up for the rest of the summer until I head off to college on the fifteenth.

That’s right! I’m moving into college on August 15th, and I’m soooooo excited!!!! I would have posted sooner, but I’ve been going crazy with shopping, organizing, and spending time with friends and family. I’m actually still going crazy with all of that stuff, but I decided it’s about time that I apologized.

Is this a promise to post more often?

No, not necessarily.

This is more of an update to let you guys know that I haven’t forgotten about this blog. If I write any new poems that I’m satisfied with, I’ll post them. If I find some inspiration, I’ll write something for Writing 101. If a random short story comes to mind, I’ll post that.

Basically, I’ll try to post more often, but no promise. I don’t know what college will be like yet, but I’ll at least try to post on weekends.

So, yeah. I hope you all had a great summer, and I hope the year has been good to you so far.

I wish you the best in writing! And to you students, I wish you the best in your return to school. I hope this blog helps you in becoming a stronger and more confident writer.

Until next time, happy writing!!!

 

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

