Albino

WARNING: Very, very dark. Nothing detailed, but still.

You have been warned.


White hair and red eyes:
the testimony of a phenomena
feared and fraught.
Innocent beings cursed from birth
imagefor no reason but to be different.
Scorned and scarred,
abused and misused
for being born.
Unique beings
twisted into monsters
by shallow minds and hollow hearts.
Beautiful bastards
wrongly mistaken for black sheep.
Brilliant beasts
hated for being misunderstood.

Red hair and white eyes,
bleak and colorless,
void of their once beauty,
never again to feel worldly pain.
Do you not see the horror
of what you’ve done?
Do you not care that an innocent life
has been unrightfully
stolen from this world?
Do you not feel shame?
Do you not wallow in your filthy guilt?
Your wicked ways
of hatred and uniformity
kill.
The systems you so regally uphold
can only destroy.
This unified world
drowns in uniformity.


*(Note: I have a really dark side, if you hadn’t noticed. Basically, it was late at night and I read some story that said something about an albino girl being made fun of for her looks and eventually taking her own life. For some reason, it really upset me, and this poem was the result. I won’t apologize.)

Picture source: pinterest

My poetry belongs to me. All poems under the category “Poetry by Me” are mine. Use of my poetry without my permission is prohibited. If you wish to use any my poetry for any reason, ask me for permission first.

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

