Today’s Holiday: Awkward Moments Day

March 18, 2016.

image

I thought this was an every day thing…

Today is a day to celebrate those awkward moments in your life! Forgeting someone’s name, walking into the wrong class/conference room, dressing up for an occasion and realizing you got the day wrong… Life is just full of awkward moments! But rather than be embarassed by them, today is a day to laugh about them!

I myself am always faced with awkward moments, but I long ago learned to laugh about them. How could I not? Seriously, they’re pretty funny.

Not to mention, if you can’t laugh at yourself every once in a while, you really need to lighten up. Life is funny. You’re allowed to smirk and/or chuckle every now and then.

imageTo celebrate today… Well, I’m not going to tell you to get yourself stuck in an awkward moment. Then it won’t actually be all that awkward! Instead, celebrate today by laughing if you accidentally get stuck in an awkward moment, and if you don’t, reminisce in past awkward moments!

Maybe you can make a game of it and get your friends to confess their awkward moments to you!

I’m probably going to get stuck in a number of awkward moments today, so that will be how I celebrate today. However you end up celebrating, have a great time doing it!

Have a wonderful day of celebration!

P.S. Google search “awkward moments day” and go to images. I just started up a coughing fit because I was laughing so hard (I’m sick right now, so laughing can be problematic)!


 

Picture sources: PracticallyPerfectandCompletelyDelusional

Gaiaonline

 

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

