Today’s Holiday: Get Over It Day

March 9, 2016.

image

“Every tomorrow has two handles. We can take hold of it with the handle of anxiety or the handle of faith.”

I really don’t know much about Henry Ward Beecher, but I know that he knew what he was talking about when he said that quote.

“Get over it” may seem like a bit of a rude comment, but the point of today is anything but bad. Today is a day about getting over your worries, letting go of past mistakes, and taking a leap of faith.

It’s hard. I know it is. When worries and stress pop up in your life, it’s nearly impossible to let it all go. But you have to try to find a way.

I myself don’t have too much to get over today. I’ve already forgiven myself and others for past mistakes. I feel strangely free of stress right now and I can’t foresee anything too stressful popping up in the near future. I’m way past my boyfriend breaking up with me.

The only thing I may need to get over today hasn’t actually occured yet, and since I don’t even know if it will occur, I’m not going to worry about it just yet.

imageI know, that probably sounded pretty ominous. I don’t really want to talk about it just yet because I’m not completely certain what’s going on. As soon as I know more about it, I’ll let you guys know.

Pinky swear!

As for you

I really hope you manage to let go of your worries and stress today. If you’re having trouble doing so, just know that there are people out there who love you and will always support you. If nothing else, I’m here for you. Just let me know what you need from me.

At the end of the day, you need to remember that your worries won’t last. What you worry about today, you definitely won’t be worrying about years from now. Don’t cling to the things that hurt you. Let it all go.

You’re your own prison warrden. Unlock your shackles and set yourself free. It doesn’t make sense to stay locked up when you have the key.

With all of that said, I hope your life becomes happy and worry-free!

Have a wonderful day of celebration!


 

Picture sources: care2

pinterest

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

