Today’s Holiday: World Day of Prayer

March 4, 2016.

I have a very specific reason for celebrating this holiday today.

This morning, long before I got up, my dad left with three other men from our church to go on a mission trip. And, of course, the next week or so will be spent in consistent prayer for their health, safety, and success.

imageBut today will be especially filled with prayer because, even as I write this, they’ll be on a plane flying over oceans, on their way to do the Lord’s work.

I don’t know why I’m so worried about them. My dad’s gone on multiple mission trips in the past. He loves to go on them, not just because they mean traveling, but because, through them, he can make a noticeable difference. He knows he can help, so he always does his best to serve in every way he can.

I just feel so worried this time, so I’ve been praying for safe travels far more than I usually do. It’s funny that today just happens to be a day focused on prayer. I was going to do this either way, but now, I’m celebrating by praying!

And I do have a favor to ask of you, one that could actually help you celebrate today.

Would you please help me in praying for the health, safety, and success of my dad’s mission trip?

imageI can’t give you any details. I mean, I know the details and I could give them to you, but I’m not 100% certain it would be safe. I think maybe they’re going to a place where Christianity isn’t necessarily welcome? I don’t want to put them in any danger, so I’m not going to risk it. I’m sorry.

But could you still pray for them? Just pray for Hope’s dad and the rest of his mission team on their trip. I think God will know who you’re talking about. He’s kind of all-knowing, after all.

imageJust… Please. It’d make me feel better if there were other people praying for him.

I don’t mean to force my religion upon you or anything. You don’t have to do this. Just… If you’re willing to, I’d be very grateful.

Thank you, and if you have a prayer request, please let me know! I’ll be more than happy to pray for you, too!

Have a wonderful day of celebration through prayer!


Picture source: BT

crosswalk.com

Raising a God-Fearing Generaration — RGFG

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

