Today’s Holiday: National Chili Day

February 25, 2016.

I love chili.

My dad makes some really great chili. He usually makes it a few times each winter, but I just realized, he hasn’t made it yet this winter.

Now I’m sad…

But I’m happy as well, because at least other people all across the world will get to enjoy chili today!

For some reason, there’s a lot of legend surrounding chili. I won’t go into detail about all of it, but you can check out some of the legends and whatnot here!

It’s a website dedictated to National Chili Day. Seriously, who knew it was such a big deal?

According to many people, Texas is the only place you can get good chili. I don’t know if I agree or not, but I won’t be the one to argue. I’ve never been to Texas, so I’ve never been able to try home-cooked Texas chili.

If you’re from Texas and you agree that your chili is the best, I’d love if you would send me a recipe so I can make it and try it myself!

Unless, you know, it won’t be the same…

But I’d love to try! I’m a pretty decent cook, I swear! My dad’s been teaching me since I was little!

Anyway, if you’ve never had chili, you’re missing out. You should definitely try some today. If you’re any good at cooking, there are dozens of recipes online if you want to look one up. If you’re not, a lot of restaurants have chili. I know Steak ‘n Shake does, and Texas Road House should serve chili as well.

And if you don’t like chili… I guess that’s just a matter of taste.

Whether you like chili or not, today is still a pretty awesome day and you should have fun celebrating it!

Have a wonderful day of celebration!

Enjoy your chili!


Picture sources: chowhound

Preparedness Advice Blog

chowhound

 

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

