The Endless Cycle of Life

I don’t know if I’m in one of those sort-of-depressed-but-not-really moods, but I just can’t get it off my mind how our lives are just these endless cycles of repeated patterns, every day, every week, every month, every year, ever decade, ever century, every millenium…

It just keeps going on and on, the same things over and over. Even though the world is changing, our lives aren’t. We think our lives are so much better today than they once were, but are they really?

If I had the choice, I would go back and live in a time where diseases were unstoppable and death lurked around every corner.

That may seem bad, but at least in those times, you had to live in the moment. You had something to fight, and something to fight for. Nowadays, we have to create fights ourselves just so we can feel like we have a reason to exist.

It’s just… Ugh, it’s so frustrating!!! I hate this terrible repetitiveness! I just… I wish there was something. Not exactly something more, just… Something. Anything.

But the more I wish and dream, the less likely anything will happen.

In any story when anything interesting happens to anyone, they never expect it. They never see it coming.

The more I imagine that something might one day happen, the less likely it is to happen.

But how can I survive long enough for something to happen if I don’t hold onto the hope that something will happen, and how can I hold onto that hope if I don’t imagine all the things that could happen?

I need to stop thinking about this. It’ll drive me insane.

You know, actually, I’m already insane. This right here is the definition of insanity. I go through every day, doing the exact same thing as every other person in the world, and expect that, one day, something will be different.

Anyone wanna throw me in an asylum? At least that would be a break from this foresaken cycle.

I don’t know. I’m just thinking too much. I wish I could just stop thinking and live each day like a normal person.

Unless this is the norm. In which case, something about this society really needs to change.

 

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

