Daily Holiday: Lincoln’s Birthday

February 12, 2016

I would have written and posted this a long time ago, but I had to wait for STaR (students, teachers, and relationships) class, which is in the middle of the day.

Why did I have to wait, you ask?

Because, my friends, my STaR teacher is a history teacher obsessed with Abraham Lincoln. As in, he’s gone so far at to buy a cardboard cutout of Abe to keep in his room.

Don’t question it yet. Just read on, and I’ll explain.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Actually, after seeing the pictures,¬†you don’t need an explanation. I mean, what explanation can I give? It’s Abe’s birthday. No more explanation necessary.

So, with all that said, happy birthday Abraham Lincoln! You were a wonderful president, and you left an imprint on history that has made the world a much better place.

Have a wonderful day of celebration!

 

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

