Today’s Holiday: Chinese New Year

January 8, 2016

Happy New Year!!!

Well, happy Chinese New Year.

image

Yup, today we celebrate the start of an amazing new year, according to the Chinese lunar calendar. This day, of course, doesn’t fall on the same day every year. It does, however, always fall on a day somewhere between January 21 and February 20.

You know, cause that will definitely help you keep track of it.

I actually have a really close friend who will be celebrating today. Her family originated from China, and a part of them still lives there.

Yeah, I know a lot of you probably have Asian friends or are Asian, but just let me feel special.

Anyway, last year when she celebrated, she sent me a picture of the feast her family had made, and I swear it looked better than anything you would find in a Thanksgiving spread.

Real Asian food is the best.

If you’ve ever been to an Asian country, you know what I’m talking about.

So this year, I’m gonna see if she can bring me a taste of the leftovers or something tomorrow. She probably won’t, but it’s worth a try.

This year is the year of the monkey, so I guess it’s time to stop monkeying around and get down to business!

Haha, hahaha, ha…

I’m so sorry.

To make up for my severe incompetence when it comes to making puns, here’s some monkey jokes you should definitely check out!

Seriously, though. I am so sorry. That was so bad.

I’m just going bananas over this holiday!

Haha, hahaha, ha…

Please help me.

Have a wonderful day of celebration.

I promise I don’t always make bad puns.


 

Picture source: wikipedia

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

