Today’s Holiday: Canadian Maple Syrup Day

February 6, 2016

Oh my gosh, I really need to try some Canadian Maple Syrup!

image

Today is Canadian Maple Syrup Day. Now, I found next to nothing about this day. Seriously. Why would people not talk more about such an epic day?

Honestly, all I found is someone drank a bottle of Canadian Maple Syrup to celebrate the day (which is the page I linked to above).

I don’t know about you, but that really bugs me. I want more background, more knowledge of why this day exists! However, as it stands, I have found no real information.

If you know or can find out anything about this day, I’d love it if you would let me know. I’m busy today, so I wrote this blog yesterday. Maybe more information will be around today? I don’t know, I can’t see the future.

Actually, if there are any Canadians out there… Do you know anything about this day?

I only ask because I think there’s also an American Maple Syrup Day (I haven’t gotten that far yet, so I’m not sure), which means this could be more of a Canadian holiday. I’m not sure, which is why I ask. Is it specifically geared towards Canada?

Anyway, this morning I’ll be going to the store and buying myself a bottle of Canadian Maple Syrup. I’ve already got some waffles at home, so I’ll be ready to test out the syrup the American way (whether that’s a good thing or a bad thing, I really don’t know)!

As I compete in my first Color Guard competition of the season, I bid thee a good day!

Enjoy the holidays!


Picture Source: Wheelers Maple

 

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

Leave a Reply

