Today’s Holidays!!! #2

February 1, 2016

Sorry I missed the last two days. I got pretty busy and of course I haven’t made a queue for posts yet. I’ll try to make one for the daily holidays as soon as possible, just to make sure you guys get one of these posts every day.

It doesn’t really matter what yesterday’s holidays were, so I’ll get right into today’s:

  • Happy Car Insurance Day!
  • Happy Change Your Password Day!
  • Happy Decorating With Candy Day!
  • Happy G.I. Joe Day!
  • Happy Hula in the Coola Day!
  • Happy National Baked Alaska Day!
  • Happy National Freedom Day!
  • Happy National Serpent Day!
  • Happy Robinson Crusoe Day!
  • Happy Spunky Old Broads Day!

Wow, that takes a while to list. You know, I may have to find a way to just set up a calender you guys can look at, or maybe connect a website with the holidays? Hm. I think making my own clender would be best. Anyone know how to do that? Then I could talk about the actual holidays more!

Anyway. Looking at that list of holidays, the one that stands out most is definitely Hula in the Coola Day. What the heck? That makes no sense.

After completing some very in depth research, I have discovered that this holiday is for the insane. The point of the holiday is to go out in the cold and pretend it’s warm. As in, go outside in a grass skirt and showy shirt and do the hula in the snow. Maybe toss on a few leis to complete the look.

Yeah, I think I’ll pass on that one.

Luckily, Hula in the Coola isn’t the only holiday today. There are multiple others to choose from and celebrate. I’m thinking decorating some stuff with candy would be fun.

Whatever you choose to celebrate, I hope you have a blast! Make every day a holiday!

Tomorrow’s holidays:

How about I try to make that calender now? If it doesn’t work, I apologize. I’ll let you know tomorrow what you’ll be celebrating.

Source: checkiday.com

Author: Hope Alexandra Cullers

I'm an aspiring writer and relatively seasoned traveler who only wishes to see, experience, and learn more. I'm ADD, HSP, a perfectionist, and an extroverted introvert. I'm crazy about the idea of perspectives, find joy in the little things, and make it my personal mission to see the beauty is everything. Welcome to my blog, and thank you for taking the time to visit! Remember, carpe diem!

1 thought on “Today’s Holidays!!! #2”

  1. That’s wonderful! You should try to celebrate a wacky holiday a week and post a picture of it. You could definitely get some great writing prompts out of these as well. You should advocate to get “Mysterious Comb Day.” If you did that, then the comb could tantalize everyone.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

